Home » Uncategorized » Be our guest…

Be our guest…

                 

Here’s a before shot of our guest bedroom:

IMAG0143 IMAG0142

It was a bit of an eyesore.. It was used as storage for some random things. Nothing really matched. This room was screaming for a makeover!!

I chose chocolate and mint as my colors for the space.

First we painted the back wall a light blue:

274

I got the lampshade & accent pillows at Ross Dress 4 Less. The chocolate duvet cover and lamp base were garage sale finds! The nightstand was in another room not being used, so it was FREE!!

Since I don’t have a headboard, the back wall needed a focal point.. I found 3 blank canvases in my craft corner.

384

Who’d thought a couple sticks glued to a canvas would turn out so cute & contemporary!? This new art took me all of about 15 minutes to do. It’s a great temporary fix, until I can get a headboard!!

405       404        401

275                 276

IMAG0584

TA DA!

photo (1)

Your room awaits :^}

Thanks for stopping by!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

